Skip to Content Find it Fast

This browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets.

UNH Home | EOS Home | Login  
UNH Faculty Video Spots Earn New England Emmy Nomination
DURHAM, N.H. -- Six video spots highlighting the work of University of New Hampshire faculty members have been nominated for a New England Emmy Award.

The 30-second spots -- which end with the tag-line, "UNH. Where faculty make the grade" -- were nominated in the category of Public Service Announcement Campaign. They currently are airing on WMUR-TV Channel 9, Manchester.

The awards, sponsored by the Boston/New England chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, will be presented at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel May 30.

The spots feature faculty members Jane Hansen, professor of education; Paul Mayewski, professor of earth sciences; Hunt Howell, professor of zoology; Berrien Moore III, director of the Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space; Kathleen McCartney, professor of psychology and family studies; and Charles Simic, professor of English.

The spots were created by UNH Instructional Services and the Office of University Relations. Stuart Williams, Instructional Services' supervisor of television production, produced the spots; serving as director was Eric J. Gleske, also of that office.

Co-producer and writer was Carmelle Druchniak, of the university's News Bureau; the designer was Cristina Boisvert of University Publications.

Contact: Carmelle Druchniak, 603-862-1462