UNH Home | EOS Home | Login  

EOS FACULTY

Our faculty are recognized by their peers as leaders in the national and international scientific community, and their research is among the most frequently cited. They can be found everywhere, from the pages of "Science" to the halls of Congress, briefing our country's leaders on important national issues, and mentoring students in advanced, original research.

Heidi Asbjornsen
Associate Professor
Ecosystem Ecology
heidi.asbjornsen@unh.edu

Peter F. Bloser
Research Associate Professor
Astrophysics/Gamma Ray Astronomy
peter.bloser@unh.edu

Bobby H. Braswell
Research Associate Professor
Remote Sensing and Biogeochemical Systems
braswell@guero.sr.unh.edu

Elizabeth Burakowski
Research Assistant Professor
Elizabeth.Burakowski@unh.edu

Benjamin Chandran
Professor
Theoretical Plasma Physics and Astrophysics
benjamin.chandran@unh.edu

James J. Connell
Associate Professor
Cosmic Ray Physics
james.connell@unh.edu

Jack E. Dibb
Research Associate Professor
Tropospheric Chemistry/Air-Snow Exchange
jack.dibb@unh.edu

David Divins
Research Professor

Seafloor Mapping, Subsurface Imaging, and Geomorphology
David.Divins@unh.edu

Joseph Dwyer
Professor and Peter T. Paul Chair
cosmic-rays, gamma-ray astronomy
Joseph.Dwyer@unh.edu

Charles J. Farrugia
Research Professor
Magnetospheric/Ionospheric Physics
charlie.farrugia@unh.edu

Terry G. Forbes
Professor Emeritus
Astrophysics/Solar-Terrestrial Physics
terry.forbes@unh.edu

Steve Frolking
Research Professor
Earth Systems Science
steve.frolking@unh.edu

Antoinette B. Galvin
Research Professor
Astrophysics
toni.galvin@unh.edu

Kai Germaschewski
Assistant Professor
Space Plasma Physics
kai.germaschewski@unh.edu

Christopher Glass
Research Professor
Zoology, Ocean Sciences
chris.glass@unh.edu

Erik A. Hobbie
Research Professor
Terrestrial Ecology
erik.hobbie@unh.edu

Joseph V. Hollweg
Professor Emeritus
Astrophysics/Solar-Terrestrial Physics
joe.hollweg@unh.edu

Meghan Howey
Associate Professor
meghan.howey@unh.edu

Chia-Lin Huang
Research Assistant Professor
Space Plasma physics, magnetospheric physics, cosmic rays and radiation belt processes
chia-lin.huang@unh.edu

Philip A. Isenberg
Research Professor
Astrophysics/Solar-Terrestrial Physics
phil.isenberg@unh.edu

Bror Jönsson
Research Assistant Professor
bror.jonsson@unh.edu

Lynn M. Kistler
Professor/Director SSC
Magnetospheric Physics, Space Plasma Physics
lynn.kistler@unh.edu

Harald Kucharek
Research Professor
Space Plasma Physics
harald.kucharek@unh.edu

Richard Lammers
Research Assistant Professor
Land-Surface Hydrology
richard.lammers@unh.edu

Martin A. Lee
Professor
Space Plasma Physics/Astrophysics
marty.lee@unh.edu

Marc R. Lessard
Associate Professor
Space Physics
marc.lessard@unh.edu

Ningyu Liu
Associate Professor
Space Physics
Ningyu.Liu@unh.edu

Clifford Lopate
Research Associate Professor
Cosmic Ray Physics
clifford.lopate@unh.edu

Noe Lugaz
Research Associate Professor
Solar-Terrestrial Physics
nlugaz@guero.sr.unh.edu

Eberhard Möbius
Professor
Space Plasma Physics
eberhard.moebius@unh.edu

Mary E. Martin
Research Assistant Professor
Forest Ecosystem Analysis/Remote Sensing
mary.martin@unh.edu

Mark L. McConnell
Associate Professor
Astrophysics/Gamma Ray Astronomy
mark.mcconnell@unh.edu

Tim Moore
Research Assistant Professor
Bio-Optics and Remote Sensing
timothy.moore@unh.edu

Scott V. Ollinger
Professor
Ecosystem Ecology / Remote Sensing
scott.ollinger@unh.edu

Michael W. Palace
Associate Professor
Environmental Science, Remote Sensing, Geospatial Analysis
palace@guero.sr.unh.edu

James M. Pringle
Associate Professor
Physical Oceanography
james.pringle@unh.edu

Joachim Raeder
Professor
Space Physics
j.raeder@unh.edu

Barrett N. Rock
Professor Emeritus
Forestry/Botany/Remote Sensing
rock.bg@comcast.net

James M. Ryan
Professor
Cosmic Ray/Solar-Terrestrial Physics
james.ryan@unh.edu

Joe Salisbury
Research Associate Professor
Oceanography/Biogeochemistry
joe.salisbury@unh.edu

Nathan Schwadron
Professor
Space Plasma Physics
nschwadron@guero.sr.unh.edu

Alexander Shiklomanov
Research Assistant Professor
Hydroclimatology
sasha@eos.sr.unh.edu

Charles W. Smith III
Research Professor
Space Plasma Physics
charles.smith@unh.edu

Harlan Spence
Director, EOS
Space Plasma Physics
Harlan.Spence@unh.edu

Roy B. Torbert
Professor
Space Plasma/Magnetospheric Physics
roy.torbert@unh.edu

Douglas Vandemark
Research Professor
Ocean Remote Sensing & Air-Sea Interaction
doug.vandemark@unh.edu

Ruth K. Varner
Associate Professor
Biogeochemistry
ruth.varner@unh.edu

Bernie J. Vasquez
Research Professor
Astrophysics/ Solar-Terrestrial Physics
bernie.vasquez@unh.edu

Cameron P. Wake
Research Professor
Climatology and Glaciology
cameron.wake@unh.edu

Wilfred Wollheim
Assistant Professor
Biogeochemistry/Modeling
wil.wollheim@unh.edu

Jingfeng Xiao
Research Associate Professor
Remote Sensing and Modeling of Terrestrial Ecosystems and Carbon Cycle
j.xiao@unh.edu

Jichun Zhang
Research Assistant Professor
Space Plasma Physics and Magnetospheric Physics
Jichun.Zhang@unh.edu

Kai Ziervogel
Research Assistant Professor
Biogeochemistry/Microbial Ecology
Kai.Ziervogel@unh.edu

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

John D. Aber
Affiliate Professor
Forest Ecosystem Analysis
john.aber@unh.edu

Ross W. Gorte
Affiliate Research Professor
Forest Management Policy

Matthew Huber
Affiliate Research Professor
Climatology, Climate Dynamics, Impacts Prediction
matthew.huber@unh.edu

M. Christina Jolejole-Foreman
Affiliate Research Assistant Professor
Agricultural Policy & International Development, Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics

Linda Kalnejais
Affiliate Research Assistant Professor
Oceanography
Linda.Kalnejais@unh.edu

Paul Kirshen
Affiliate Research Professor
Paul.Kirshen@unh.edu

Kim Lowell
Affiliate Research Professor
Ecosystem Management

R. Bruce McKibben
Affiliate Professor
Cosmic Ray Physics
mckibben@ulysses.sr.unh.edu

Alexander Pszenny
Affiliate Research Associate Professor
Atmospheric Chemistry
alex.pszenny@unh.edu

Julie Talbot
Affiliate Research Assistant Professor

Dominik Wisser
Affiliate Research Associate Professor

In Memoriam

Changsheng S. Li
Research Professor
Biogeochemistry

Karen L. Von Damm
Professor
Geochemistry/Chemical Oceanography